The Association is governed by a Board of Directors consisting of eight members: the President, the Vice President, the Secretary, the Treasurer, the President Emeritus, the Historian and 2 members-at-large.

The members of the Board of Directors are responsible for the administration and organization of the Association, with semi-annual reporting responsibilities to the membership.  The directors serve two-year terms.  Terms are staggered and positions are up for election at the Fall meeting of the Association, which currently is held each November.  Members of the Board of Directors may be re-elected for additional terms.

The Association currently has five committees.  Each member is expected to participate actively on at least one committee.  Each committee has a board member liaison and two co-chairs who are not on the Board of Directors.   The current committees are:

  • Conference Committee
  • Membership Committee
  • Survey Committee
  • Training and Development Committee
  • Website/Communications Committee

Additional committees may be established by the Board of Directors in the future.